ARC Review: Protect Her (Part Two)

Protect Her2Protect Her: Part Two**
Author: Ivy Sinclair
Series: Protect Her, #2
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Release Date: Jun 18, 2015
Publisher:  Createspace
ISBN: 1514151243

Target Audience:  Mature Audiences

My Rating: Gold_starsGold_starsGold_starsGold_starsGold_stars

Characters: Riley Stone, Paige Matthews, Bruno Proctor, Benjamin

Synopsis:  Want to know what happens to a human caught in the crossfire between angels and demons? I’m going to make sure that Paige Matthews doesn’t find out.

The job that originally brought me to Calamata Island might be done, but I can’t leave Paige behind. Without me she’s defenseless against the demons that are after her. I just met her, but I feel protective of her, and I can’t walk away. Not yet.

Paige is at the epicenter of something big, and none of it is good. It’s not just the demons that want her. The angels are in on it too being led by the archangel Benjamin.

Paige’s past is being hidden by her amnesia. Those secrets want to be let out. It’s up to me to make sure that she stays alive long enough to find the answers that will finally reveal it all.

Review

  In true spirit of its predecessor, part two of the Protect Her series continues the high velocity and intrigue that only Ivy Sinclair can deliver. Better yet, even though part two picks up where part one left off, Sinclair does a wonderful job of including just enough information that it could still easily be read on its own and an even better job of portraying the personal growth of each character. Kudos!

** This book was provided as an ARC in exchange for honest review. **

teal swirl

Leave a comment